Governance and Board

The step-up from AIM on 2 February 2016 imposes additional responsibilities on the enlarged group which the board of directors are keen to adopt and comply with. This is an ongoing process and the appointment of three new non executives is the first step in this direction.

GVC maintains an Audit Committee, a Nominations Committee and a Remuneration Committee, terms of reference for each are available below.

GVC has adopted a share dealing code for its directors' and key employees' share dealings.

Board Biographies

Lee Feldman: Non-executive Chairman [Bio >>]

Kenny Alexander: Chief Executive [Bio >>]

Richard Cooper: Group Finance Director [Bio >>]

Karl Diacono: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]

Norbert Teufelberger: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]

Stephen Morana: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]

Stephen Morana: Non-executive Director

Stephen Morana is widely recognised for his e-commerce expertise, particularly as a specialist in the online gaming sector having spent ten years as part of the management team at Betfair plc. Stephen joined Betfair in 2002, becoming Chief Financial Officer in 2006 and also served as Interim CEO in 2012. Prior to Betfair, he held a number of senior finance positions, including at Sapient, the Nasdaq listed technology innovator. Stephen joined the Board of GVC in February 2016 to following the successful acquisition of digital entertainment plc (bwin) and the enlarged Group's move to the Main Market of the LSE. Stephen brings to the Board a wealth of experience in e-commerce operations through his current position as Non-Executive Director of Stephen na has recently completed two years as Chief Finance Officer of Zoopla Property Group Ltd which he joined in 2013. Stephen is a qualified chartered accountant and a member of the INSEAD alumni.

Peter Isola: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]


Board Committees' terms of reference

Audit Committee

Nominations Committee

Remuneration Committee


Page last up-dated: 30 June 2016