Governance and Board

The step-up from AIM on 2 February 2016 imposes additional responsibilities on the enlarged group which the board of directors are keen to adopt and comply with. This is an ongoing process and the appointment of three new non executives is the first step in this direction.

GVC maintains an Audit Committee, a Nominations Committee and a Remuneration Committee, terms of reference for each are available below.

GVC has adopted a share dealing code for its directors' and key employees' share dealings.

Board Biographies

Lee Feldman: Non-executive Chairman [Bio >>]

Kenny Alexander: Chief Executive [Bio >>]

Paul Miles: Chief Financial Officer [Bio >>]

Karl Diacono: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]

Stephen Morana: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]

Peter Isola: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]

Will Whitehorn: Senior Independent Director [Bio >>]

Will Whitehorn: Senior Independent Director

Will is the Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director at Stagecoach Group plc and is an independent Non-executive Director of Purplebricks Group plc. He is also a member of the First Minister of Scotland's 'GlobalScot' Business mentoring network, President of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport and Chairman of the Scottish Gallery and Scottish Event Campus Limited. Previously, Will joined the Virgin Group in 1987 and served as Group Public Relations Manager and as Brand Development and Corporate Affairs Director, as well as being a founding director of Virgin Games, before being appointed as President of Virgin Galactic from 2007 to 2011. He is also a former non-executive Chairman of Next Fifteen Communications Group plc, Crowd Reactive Limited and Speed Communications Agency Limited, and was a member of the Science & Technology Facilities Council ("STFC") until 2012, chairing its Economic Impact Advisory Board and was a Non-executive director of STFC Innovations Limited.

Jane Anscombe: Non-executive Director [Bio >>]


Board Committees' membership and terms of reference

Audit Committee

Stephen Morana (Chair)
Karl Diacono
Will Whitehorn

Terms of Reference

Nominations Committee

Lee Feldman (Chair)
Jane Anscombe
Will Whitehorn

Terms of Reference

Remuneration Committee

Jane Anscombe (Chair)
Peter Isola
Stephen Morana
Will Whitehorn

Terms of Reference


Page last up-dated: 2 February 2018